The Mid-Atlantic Senior A League (MASAL) is a competitive no-check Senior A league which currently includes six teams from Long Island, NY to Baltimore, Maryland.  Formed in 2006, The league consists largely of former players from NCAA D1/D3, ACHA D1 and semi-pro hockey levels.  Each team plays a home and home series with the other league teams.   The top four in the regular season compete in a one-day tournament (which is known informally as the “MASAL Frozen Four”) at the end of the season to earn the right to keep the cup until the following year.   The current teams in the league include:  Beaver Dam Club (Long Island, NY), New Jersey Titans (Howell, NJ), Philadelphia Lubers, Wissahickon Skating Club (Philadelphia, PA)
Wilmington Skating Club (Wilmington, DE) and the Baltimore Cardinals.

Past Champions
2007 – Baltimore
2008 – Wissahickon Skating Club
2009 – Baltimore
2010 – Wissahickon Skating Club
2011 – Baltimore
2012 – New Jersey
2013 – Wissahickon Skating Club
2014 – Wissahickon Skating Club