Senior Hockey

2015 SrAChampions

Standing (left to right) –Greg Barber, Ryan McLaughlin, Tommy Weyermann, Mike Mcmullen, Tim Tabb, Carey Bell, Brandon Weiner, Andrew Trainor. Kneeling (left to right) – James Cody, Matt Digiralimo, Jason Fallon, Rance Vukavic, Ari Nugent, Chris Baer, Sean Waters, John Williams, Mike Babyak

The Wissahickon Senior “A” team made history last season as they were the first team to ever win back to back MASAL league championships.  On March 9, 2015 they made history as they emerged victorious for the third consecutive season in the always fiercely competitive Frozen Four championship tournament.  The tournament was played on WSC ice for the first time since 2012, and the home team did not disappoint the WSC faithful as they played a determined brand of hockey and never trailed in either the semifinal or championship games.  In the semifinal game, WSC turned in a dominating performance by notching a 7-2 victory over long time cross city rivals The North East Philadelphia Lubers.  In the championship game, the home team drew an upstart and powerful Wilmington squad.  WSC rose to the occasion in this affair and played their best and most complete game of the season beating Wilmington by a score of 5-3, ensuring that the MASAL Cup will reside in Chestnut Hill for at least one more season. This was the third straight title for the WSC Senior “A” Team and the 5th overall since the inception of the league in 2007.  The WSC Senior “A” roster features NCAA D1, NCAA D3, and ACHA D1 players, with many being products of the WSC youth hockey system.




Click here for the 2015-16 WSC Sr. Hockey & Event Ice Schedule

Click here for the 2015 Summer Adult Hockey Clinic brochure